Oops and my friend Robin

For those who follow my blog (and many thanks for taking the time) you may have received a barrage of updates yesterday evening. I had donned my ‘tidy up’ hat earlier and deleted some images from the media library only to realise later in the evening that this ‘tidy up’ frenzy had also deleted the images from my posts!  So with a gin and tonic in hand, I uploaded again, hence the numerous updates.

I aim to get to the plot at least twice a week in the winter months to leave food and water for the birds.  Two days ago I did a quick visit with bottled water and some bird feed mix which I scattered on top of a log and a wooden plank (sadly I forgot to bring some cheese, a favourite with Robins).  I have lost count of the times I do not have my camera to hand when a feather friend appears but today I was in luck, whilst photographing a parsnip I turned and hey presto a robin.

DSCN0162 (232x300)

Leave a Reply

